Architects and Designers from around the World to Celebrate the Online Awarding
Source 06-05-2020Leave a Comment

Idea-Tops is the most international and influential space design award in China. It aims to identify the world’s best architecture, interiors and design, as well as the studios and the individual architects and designers, who produce the most outstanding work.


The number of entries for 10th Idea-Tops Award has reached a new high, with 7637 projects from 53 countries and regions from all over the world, including China, Canada, Japan, Italy, Denmark, Spain etc.. In light of the COVID-19 outbreak, this year’s Final Selection of winning works was held online. The International Jury of Idea-Tops Award, which consists of 12 leading architects and designers, selected 90 nominated projects as well as 18 category winners.


This year’s jury panel was represented by Meng Jianmin (Academician of Chinese Academy of Engineering, National master of architectural design, chief architect of Shenzhen Architectural Design Research Institute), Trevor Vivian (Global director of a world famous International Architecture Firm Benoy), Liu Yu-Tung (Doctor in Architecture of Harvard University and Vice President of Asia University, Taiwan), Steven Smit (Asia Director of a leading European architecture firm MVRDV) and others.

The next big date on the Idea-Tops calendar is the culmination of 10th Idea-Tops Award program – the Awarding Ceremony, which will be held online this year.

The winners of this year’s Idea-Tops Award will be announced via a solid livestream on 16th of May, 202014:30-17:00 Beijing timeThe Awarding Ceremony will be broadcasted on Tencent News, Sina News, Phoenix News, Netease News, Internet platform of China International Radio, Blibli, YouTube etc.


Idea-Tops Award’s influence and low entry fees attract both big and small studios, and our judging criteria have been carefully considered to ensure that winning projects are not only beautiful and innovative, but also benefit users and the environment.

Join us to find out who the winners are and celebrate the best design and network.




All form fields are required.